When your child logs in, they’ll see a gauge with an arrow in the bottom left-hand corner. This shows children whether they’re on target.

If a child enters the small 'red zone' on the right of the gauge, the activities on the app will become locked. The reason we have the 'red zone' is because we want to promote healthy screen time usage and don't want children to be spending hours in front of their tablet screen!

If your child enters the 'red zone' and you are happy for them to continue with their work, please tap the 'X-a-day' and you will then be asked to enter your parent password. When you have done this the activities will become unlocked.

Did this answer your question?